Due To COVID-19, RSU 18 schools will be closed starting Monday, March 16 and will remain closed until further notice.


Educational Resources | Coronavirus Updates | Tech Support for Student

(207) 465-7381 Every Student, Every School, Every Day
RSU18 Content


Advisor:  Mrs. Colby

Student Council provides opportunities for students to develop leadership skills by organizing and carrying out school activities and service projects.  In addition to planning events that contribute to school spirit and community welfare, the student council is the voice of the student body.  They help share student ideas, interests and concerns with the school wide community.

The function of the student council is based upon parliamentary procedures.  Ideas are presented, voted upon and confirmed by the student body president.

Student Council sponsored activities include an annual food drive, a dance, an annual blood drive, teacher appreciation, and Spring Fling.

Student Council meets Mondays during lunch A and all students are welcome to attend.

The group consists of 4 elected officers, president, vice president, secretary and treasurer, as well as 7 officers and representatives from each of the grade levels.



Executive Council
President                 Tucker Charles
Vice President        Alexa Brennan
Treasurer                 Cam Croft
Secretary                  Sarah Lowell

Special Education Representative   Nicholas Alexander


Class of 2020        Advisors: Mrs. Mayo & Ms. Devine
President                Sami Benayad
Vice President        Ava Ardito
Treasurer                Alex Pierce
Secretary                 Sadie Colby
Representatives     Lydia Bradfield, Ben Hellen, Katie Luce

Class of 2021        Advisors: Mrs. Dube & Mrs. K. Mayo
President                 Gabriella Smart
Vice President         Madyson Card
Treasurer                 Grace Bridges
Secretary                 Valerie Capeless
Representatives     Olivia Boudreau, Ambrosina Cianfarano, Ella Smith

Class of 2022       Advisors: 

President                 Brady Doucette
Vice President         Jude Lilly
Treasurer                 Reece Gardner
Secretary                 Francesca Caccamo
Representatives     Camdyn Lamarre, Jacob Thomas, Jordan White

Class of 2023       Advisors: 

President                 Sophie Mihm
Vice President         Ruby Marden
Treasurer                 Joanna Zhang
Secretary                  Paige Lenfestey
Representatives     Cara DiGirolamo, Neally Dillion, Sean McCafferty

Coming Events at Messalonskee High